Octagonal Representative Event



Women @ Naenae Bowling Club Tournament Manager: Steve Crowhurst

Nen @ Johnsonville/Bowling Club Tournament Manager: Mark Jacombs

OCTAGONAL REPRESENTATIVE EVENT WELCOME



Blake Signal Bowls Wellington General Manager

Bowls Wellington is extremely proud to be hosting the Octagonal Representative Event for 2025. This event is crucial to the preparation for Centres as they build towards their National Inter-

Centre. We are excited to host some of the best players in New Zealand and to see who will be crowned the top side for this event. Naenae and Johnsonville are fantastic venues for this event and we know you will enjoy the hospitality of both clubs and the fantastic greens they have on offer. Our tournament managers and umpires will be happy to answer any questions you may have during the event. Please make yourself at home in the nations capital and enjoy all that Wellington has to offer.



Barry Jordan Bowls Wellington Chairperson

The Bowls Wellington Centre extends to you all a very warm welcome when the 2025 Octagonal Representative Fixture is played in Wellington. The Capital City is proud to host this important

tournament for the players of the centres from the lower North Island. There will be a high standard of play provided by all players to make a memorable weekend's competition. I would like to thank the Organising Committee for their organisation needed to make this tournament an enjoyable success. To you all, be you a player, umpire, official or visitor thank you for coming. Good luck and may you enjoy immensely every moment of your short stay with us and take away many happy memories of this tournament.

OCTAGONAL REPRESENTATIVE EVENT

Wellington, Gisborne East Coast, Hawkes Bay, Wairarapa, Manawatu, Kapiti, Whanganui, Taranaki

Johnsonville Bowling Club (men) & Naenae Bowling Club (women) Friday 14 February to Sunday 16 February 2025

Teams 10 person teams, playing Singles, Pairs, Triples & Fours

Format 7 rounds of play using a team draw Team Draw - Freedom of movement permitted between disciplines.

Team managers to declare their team selection 10 minutes before the start of play.

The Managers or Representatives of the side toss a coin before commencement of play for all games in each round.

Scoring: Result determined by wins (1 point) and draws (0.5 point). If equal points, then on number of ends won. If still equal, then on differential.

Conditions: Singles 25 shots

Pairs 18 ends (3 bowls)

Triples 18 ends (2 bowls)

Fours 15 ends (2 bowls)

2 Hours 45 Minute time limit

(Killed Ends are replayed)

Restricting the Movement of Players during Play:

Singles

Opponents after delivery of their 3rd and 4th bowls Pairs

Leads after delivery of their 3rd bowls

Skips after delivery of their 2nd and 3rd bowls

Triples

Leads and Seconds after delivery of their 2nd bowl Skips after delivery of each of their bowls

Fours

Leads after the second player in their team has delivered their 2nd bowl

Seconds and Thirds after delivery of their 2nd bowl

Skips after delivery of each of their bowls

In exceptional and limited circumstances a Singles player can ask the Marker for permission to walk up to the head, or a Skip can ask that a player walks up to the head earlier than described above.

General Conditions:

• All games are to be played in accordance with Laws of the Sport of Bowls, NZ Domestic Regulations and Conditions of Play.

• The Controlling Body/ Tournament Manager shall have the right to alter or amend the schedule and/or playing conditions as deemed necessary.

· Should bowls stickers be used all team bowls must have stickers.

• Scorecards are to be filled in including the names of players and to be signed by both skips at the completion of the game.

• Smoking/ vaping is not permitted on/near the green during the event. Host's club smoking policy to be adhered to.

• Phones are to be switched off or turned to silent mode.

• Manager's meeting will be held at Naenae 9.30am Sunday 16 February.

Catering:

Friday: <u>No Lunch provided</u>; Afternoon Tea provided at venue Saturday: Lunch and Afternoon Tea provided at venue.

Sunday: Morning Tea and Lunch provided at venue.

Results:

Will be live scored and available on FoxPlan Bowls Wellington website

Men:

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1gTDavmNd_ZQwbyeoXTZM3 cm2jTFP2b-6RdaDlvLARlg/edit?usp=sharing

Ladies:

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1RTbOb9V7OZcoG3KeRZqOd _fxqMEBAeQEjwC-HDL7TBs/edit?usp=sharing



Program

Friday:

•	
12 noon	Welcome
12:15 pm	Trial Ends
12:30 pm	Round 1
3:15 pm	Afternoon Tea
3:45 pm	Round 2 (or earlier if practical)
Saturday:	
8:15 am	Trial Ends
8:30 am	Round 3
11:15am	Lunch
12 Noon	Round 4
2:45 pm	Afternoon Tea
3:15 pm	Round 5 (or earlier if practical)
Sunday:	
8:15 am	Trial Ends
8:30 am	Round 6
9:30 am	Manager Meeting at Naenae Bowling Club
11:15am	Morning Tea
11:45am	Round 7 (or earlier if practical)
2:30 pm	Lunch
3:15 pm	Presentations



WOMEN'S TEAMS



Cheryn Menhennett, Natarsha Grimshaw, Lillian Tukiri, Cheryl Simpson, Ruth Spittle, Julie Constable, Mere Nepia, Robyn Wallace, Louise Fitness, Louise Greeks



Cherie Brien, Kennie Critchlow, Kaaren Guilford, Helen King, Birdie Love, Paula Meredith, Pam Mulford, Dale Rayner, June Wairau, Alieta Vulu, Clare Hendra



Teams were not submitted at time of printing



Tim Hook, Dean Gilshnan, Grant Pratt, Matt Pearson, Greg Taylor, Ross Ellery, Steve Toms, Graeme Cooley, Shane Kenyon, Jason Hawe



Dayvinia Mills, Glenda Kapene, Tanya Harrison, Lesley Seymour, Karen Pinn, Diane Murray, Carol Hawes, Jasmine Merrick, Marise Raklander, Jessie Davis-Law



Lisa White, Audrey Stevenson, Rochelle Stevenson, Timeri Sanders, Janet Olliver, Carol Rolton, Sammie Sweeney, Jane Selby Paterson, Eileen Jones, Marei Bevan



Adrienne Richdale, Debbie Wildermoth, Dianne Patterson, Kristin Stampa, Tina Lawson, Lesley Bourke, Elizabeth Anderson, Pauline Pirere, Deborah Garside, Carolyn McLeod, Eleni Meimaris



Briar Atkinson, Trish Howard, Val Symes, Amanda Crehan, Rita Davey, Maree Gadsby, Judy Crawford, Chris Commane, Bridget Fletcher, Gale Fache

MEN'S TEAMS



Vaughan Marks, Mark Noble, Ian Mason, Hewson Whiting, Aaron Bryant, Michael Brown, Mike Isaacson, Grant Sargison, Mike McRodden, Paul Falvey



Sam Allison, Robbie Bird, John Brien, Steve Ditfort, Ben King, Finbar McGuigan, James Macmillan, Ray Martin, Blake Signal, Euan Wong



Teams were not submitted at time of printing



Michelle Deakin, Kirsty Hill, Honey Taylor, Tracey McCrae Chris Avery, Ailsa Taylor, Mere Fryer, Janeen Noble, Diane Gemmell, Diana McGill



Paddy Stewart, Malcolm Trowell, Shaun Goldsbury, Ricky Millar, Chris Bunyan, Marc Alexander, Andrew Ball, Steve Goldsbury, Arthur Hawes, Steve Berezowski. Manager Peter Ferris



Rhys Hakkens, Clive Madge, Stacey Thomas, Nicky Morgan, Adam Batty, Graeme Corlett, Marcel Hakkens, Scott Sinclair-Paton, Geoff Bovey, Dereck Taylor



Kaylin Huwyler, Hamish Kape, Lance Tasker, Brent Sattherwaite, Alan Dickson, Ray Savage, Ray Wilson, Tony McRae, Gavin Scrivener, Sean Johnson



Paul Howell, John Roberts, Craig DeFaria, Kurt Smith, Bruce Colgan, Evan Jones, Kelly Hill, Steve Walker, John Gray, Scott Roberts





BOWLS WELLINGTON WOULD LIKE TO THANK ALL THOSE THAT HAVE MADE THIS EVENT POSSIBLE. IT TAKES A LARGE TEAM TO MAKE AN EVENT LIKE THIS COME TOGETHER AND WE ARE GRATEFUL TO THE VOLUNTEERS WHO HAVE WORKED TIRELESSLY FOR THESUCCESS OF THIS EVENT.

ALSO A HUGE THANKS FOR THE SUPPORT FROM FROM OUR' SPONSORS AND FUNDERS OF BOWLS WELLINGTON, FOX PLAN, KEY HOUSING, NEW WORLD, AND PELORUS TRUST. WE WOULD ALSO LIKE TO THANK THE TEAMS FROM NAENAE AND JOHNSONVILLE BOWLING CLUBS FOR THEIR EFFORT IN MAKING THIS EVENT A SUCCESS.

